Corporate Headquarters M A Road, Srinagar 190001 Kashmir, India CIN: L65110JK1938SGC000048

 Corporate Headquarters
 T +91 (0)194 248 3775
 W www.jkbank.net

 M A Road, Srinagar 190001
 F +91 (0)194 248 1928
 E board.sectt@jkbmail.com



Board Secretariat

Ref:-JKB/BS/F3652/2020/140 Date: 22nd December, 2020

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza 5th Floor Plot No. C/1 G-Block Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051 Symbol: J&KBANK The BSE Ltd. Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal street Mumbai - 400 001 Scrip Code:532209

SUB: - REGULATION 30 OF SEBI (LISTING OBLIGATIONS AND DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS) REGULATIONS 2015

Dear Sirs,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to intimate that the Board of Directors of the Bank in their meeting held today i.e. 22nd December, 2020 have appointed Mr. Rigzian Sampheal, IAS (DIN: 08157221) as director in casual vacancy on the Board of the Bank w.e.f. today i.e. 22nd December, 2020.

The list of Board of Directors as on date and a brief profile of said Director are enclosed.

This is for your information and appropriate dissemination.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully For Jammu and Kashmir Bank Ltd.

(Mohammad Shafi Mir) Company Secretary Jammu & Kashmir Bank Limited

Kashmir, India CIN: L65110JK1938SGC000048

 Corporate Headquarters
 T +91 (0)194 248 3775
 W www.jkbank.net

 M A Road, Srinagar 190001
 F +91 (0)194 248 1928
 E board.sectt@jkbmail.com



Board Secretariat

LIST OF DIRECTORS AS ON 22.12.2020

S. No.	Name of Director	Designation
1	Mr. R. K. Chhibber	Chairman and Managing Director
2	Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta, IAS	Non-Executive Non Independent Director
3	Mr. Nitishwar Kumar, IAS	Additional Director
4	Mr. Rigzian Sampheal, IAS	Director in Casual Vacancy
5	Mr. Anil Kumar Misra	Non-Executive Non Independent Director
6	Mr. Vikram Gujral	Non-Executive Non Independent Director
7	Dr. Rajeev Lochan Bishnoi	Non-Executive Independent Director
8	Ms. Monica Dhawan	Non-Executive Independent Director
9	Mr. Naba Kishore Sahoo	Non-Executive Independent Director
10	Mr. Zubair Iqbal	Non-Executive Non Independent Director
11	Dr. Mohmad Ishaq Wani	Additional Director

Corporate Headquarters M A Road, Srinagar 190001 Kashmir, India CIN: L65110JK1938SGC000048





BRIEF PROFILE OF MR. RIGZIAN SAMPHEAL, IAS

Mr. Rigzian Sampheal, IAS aged 45 years is the Commissioner/Secretary, Finance, UT-Ladakh and is an Indian Administrative Service Officer (Batch 2003) of the Uttar Pradesh Cadre. Prior to his present position, he was serving as Commissioner/ Secretary, Tourism & Commissioner/Secretary Ladakh Affairs Department, Government of Jammu & Kashmir.

Sh. Rigzian Sampheal, joined Indian Administrative Service in the year 2003 after completing his B.com (Hons) from Shri Ram College of Commerce, University of Delhi and MBA from the Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), University of Delhi.

He has served in number of senior positions in the State of Uttar Pradesh. He has served as District Magistrate of 7 districts in Uttar Pradesh and has served for four years as Special Secretary in the office of Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh.

He has also been awarded with

- Prime Ministers National Award for MNREGA in the 2008-09.
- Rajeev Naravan Foundation, Public Service Award, 2010-11.
- JP Morgan, Times of India, Social Impact Award 2010.

Sh. Rigzian Sampheal is also holding the charge of Commissioner/Secretary, Health & Medical Education, Tourism & Culture, Agriculture, Horticulture & Floriculture, Civil Aviation, Higher Education, Forest Ecology and Environment and Information Department in the Administration of Union Territory of Ladakh.